NEMANJA: SMIRENOUMLJE

nedjelja, 13.05.2007.

DANZING LASHA TUMBAI

VERKA SERDUCHKA



Andriy Mykhailovych Danylko (born October 2, 1973 in Poltava, Ukraine), better known by his stage name Verka Serduchka is a Ukrainian comedian and pop and dance singer.

Andriy Danylko with 2004 Eurovision winner RuslanaHis stage personality of Verka Serduchka is a rather extravagant and flamboyant woman. Under this disguise Andriy has been performing since the early 1990s. This stage name was invented by Andriy for the KVN student humor contest, combining the randomly picked first name Verka with the real last name of his former school classmate Anya Serduk.[1][2] Apart from pop and dance numbers Andriy lately began to appear under his real name performing ambient musical compositions. His popularity, however, is firmly established in his stage personality of Verka Serduchka and most of his performances are done under this stage name.

He was chosen to represent Ukraine at the Eurovision Song Contest 2007 with the song "Dancing Lasha Tumbai" in Helsinki, Finland,[3] finishing in second place.

Ukraine was automatically put in the final thanks to the top-ten finish of last year's Ukrainian representative Tina Karol with the song "Show Me Your Love". The song "Dancing Lasha Tumbai" is sung in 4 languages: German, English, Ukrainian and Mongolian.

Participation of Andriy Danylko in Eurovision was not without controversy in Ukraine. One of the all-nation FM radio stations organized in February an action of protest to express their disapproval with selection of a drag queen to represent the country. [4] Some Ukrainians and even members of Ukrainian Parliament expressed their disaproval with Serduchka's participation in the contest [5



Pjesma koja je u Helsinkiju predstavljala Ukrajinu bila je primorana promijeniti naziv.

Originalna verzija pjesme "Danzing" otvorila je brojne rasprave jer u jednom dijelu pjevač(ica) navodno kaže "Russia goodbye" ("Rusijo, zbogom"). Ukrajinska delegacija odmah je otklonila tu mogućnost tvrdeći da je stih otpjevan na mongolskom i da zapravo glasi "lasha tumbai". No, site specijaliziran za prevođenje tekstova pjesama, diggiloo.net, konzultirao se s mongolskim prevoditeljima koji su pak izjavili da te riječi u mongolskom - ne postoje! Tako da je i dalje upitno što je "pjesnik htio reći" u originalnoj verziji.

Kako bilo, Verka će u Finskoj pjevati "lasha tumbai", a promijenit će se i još neki dijelovi.



verzija s tužnim oproštajem od Rusije






DANZING LASHA TUMBAI

lyrics

(Eurovision 2007 :: Ukraine)

Hello everybody, my name is Verka Serduchka
Me English, Nicht versteht
Let's get dancing

2 x Chorus:
Sieben, sieben, ai lyu-lyu
Sieben, sieben, eins, zwei
Sieben, sieben, ai lyu-lyu
Eins, zwei, drei

Sieben, sieben, ai lyu-lyu
Sieben, sieben, eins, zwei
Sieben, sieben, ai lyu-lyu
Eins, zwei, drei

Danzing

Tantsevat horosho
Gde ruki, ruki, ruki
Danzing

I want to see: aha...
I want to see: aha...
I want to see: aha...
I want to see: aha...

Danzing

I want to see – Lasha tumbai
I want to see – Lasha tumbai
I want to see – Lasha tumbai
I want to see

Danzing

I want to see: aha...
I want to see: aha...
I want to see: aha...
I want to see: aha...

I want to see – Lasha tumbai
I want to see – Lasha tumbai
I want to see – Lasha tumbai
I want to see

Danzing

Ukraina tse klyovo
Ukraina lybit tantsuvati
Tantsuemo Maidan

Okay, happy end










Image and video hosting by TinyPic

- 01:30 - Komentari (1) - Isprintaj - #


View My Stats